Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Monday, 21 September 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << September 2020 >> 
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

BJMP-3 celebrates 16th anniversary

by Emma C. Tabalanza

City of San Fernando, Pampanga (4 September) -- The Regional Bureau of Jail Management III (RBJMP) marked its 16th anniversary recently by giving unit and individual awards to its personnel, civic organizations, local government units (LGUs) and executives that have been supportive of their mandate.

Sr. Supt. Norvel M. Mingoa, Regional Director of the RBJMP led the simple commemoration with Director Armando M. Llamasares, Chief, BJMP as guest speaker, with a mass and flag raising ceremonies attended by both BJMP officers and civilian personnel at Club Royale, Malolos City in Bulacan.

Llamasares enjoined all concerned to "give the best service and spiritual support to the inmates we are serving for them to have a healthy environment, for a speedy recovery of their good morale".

He also encouraged the jail workers to pursue their commitment and dedication to humanity especially in consonance with this year's anniversary theme "A Better Jail Service: Our Way of Caring for Humanity and Environment".

The highlight of the ceremonies was the conferment of awards for the unit and individual awards.

Recipients of the unit awards were Olongapo City for the Best District Jail; San Jose del Monte City, Best City Jail; Mariveles, Best Municipal Jail; and Cabanatuan City, Best Female Dormitory.

The individual awards were given to Supt. Arthur C. Lorenzo for Senior Officer of the Year; CInsp. Dennis U. Rocamora, Best District Jail Warden; CInsp. Felly A. Cebuma, Best City Jail Warden; SInsp. Deogracias F. de Castillo, Best Municipal Jail Warden; SInsp. Ma. Lourdes P. Pasion, Best Wardress; CInsp. Rufino M. Santiago, Jr., Field Officer of the Year; SInsp. Lorna I. Capili, Staff Officer of the Year; SInsp. Ma. Lourdes P. Pasion, Junior Officer of the Year; JO2 Normita B. Lazo, PJAO Non-Officer of the Year; JO3 Zandro G. Taberna, Male Non-Officer of the Year; SJO3 Ethel A. Domingo, Female Non-Officer of the Year; SJO3 Nigel D. Arellano, Staff NOR of the Year; JO2 Caroline DC Sanchez, Best Health Worker; and NUP Arnold I. Manlutac, NUP of the Year.

Recognition was also given to a National Awardee, the Rotary Club of Metro Olongapo while special awards were given to Angeles City Mayor Francis Nepomuceno; Gapan City Mayor Ernesto L. Natividad; Atty. Emmanuel E. Ignacio, Assistant Director COMELEC, Region III; Tomas Dizon Foundation represented by Erwin Dizon; Rey Gloria, Municipal Administrator, Bulacan, Bulacan; City Health Unit Gapan City; Lorenzo C. Calling; Samuel Carganilla; CINSP Ambrocio B. Ambulan, SInsp. Josue Elmer P. Tumamak; SJO2 Grace G. Tubil and JO3 Jay M. Zapata. (PIA-Pampanga) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Davao TF meets for food fortification enforcement
»PNPA holds Cadet Admission Tests
»107th CSC anniversary starts
»Region XI soon to open Language Skills Institute
»Feature: Nanning city, Davao's new friend
»New IGACOS resort project links up with community
»JIB Academy to promote welding profession
»CV remains free of bird flu, FMD
»PGMA goes to APEC with good news on RP economy
»PGMA's Statement at the 50th anniversary Celebration of the Social Security System
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines