Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Tuesday, 11 August 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << August 2020 >> 
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

37 policemen in Dipolog commended

Dipolog City (September 7) -- About thirty seven policemen were given commendation for their various accomplishments by Mayor Evelyn Tang-Uy in a simple ceremony recently.

In her message after giving the awards, Mayor Uy said that accomplishments however small they may be must be acknowledged, adding that she wanted it done not only with the policemen but with the city government employees as well.

Mayor Uy also announced that the long overdue renovation of the city police office will now start.

The lady mayor even expressed support to the idea of having awarding ceremonies every month to recognize the exemplary work of the policemen.

"We encourage the police force not to let down their guard," Uy urged.

Meanwhile, city police chief Reynaldo Maclang said that making a policemen proud of his job will help eliminate scalawags and encourage them to do their duties more faithfully.

"We are following the reward and punishment policy, or the carrot and stick approach," Maclang added.

The awardees were, for apprehension of rape suspect: P/Insp. Timothy Aniway Jr., P/Insp Norman Reyes del la Rosa, SPO4 Jimmy Abrasaldo Sr., SPO4 Eliezer Zamoras, SPO2 Martillano Barrios Jr., POS2 Nestor Gania Jr., PO2 Meyrick Maguinsay, PO1 Nelgee Cas, and PO1 Gardito Aniņon.

For arresting suspects in illegal possession of firearms: P/Insp. Timothy Aniway Jr., SPO1 Zotico Calagao Jr., SPO1 Felipe Jarmin, PO3 Henry Bilas, and PO2 Meyrick Maguinsay.

For arresting cell phone snatching suspects: P/Insp. Timothy Aniway Jr., SPO4 Melona Devera, SPO3 Geroncio Supat, SPO1 Anecita Bangalando, PO3 Apolinar Tabiliran, PO2 Meyrick maguinsay, PO2 Roselo Tactotan, PO2 Nestor Gania Jr., PO1 Gardito Aniņon and PO1 Eleno Dondoyano.

For anti-illegal drugs, P/Insp. Timothy Aniway Jr., P/Insp. Norman de la Rosa, SPO4 Jimmy Abrasaldo Sr., SPO4 Eliezer Zamoras, SPO4 Melona Devera, SPO3 Geroncio Supat, SPO2 Cecilio de la Cerna, SPO2 Martillano Barrios Jr., SPO1 Zotico Calago Jr., PO3 Joel Ella, PO2 Nestor Gania Jr., and PO1 Eleno Dondoyano.

For arresting illegal numbers game operators: P/Insp. Isidro Sasuman P/Insp. Timothy Aniway Jr., SPO1 Zotico Calago Jr., PO2 Roselo Tactocon, PO2 Rothgar Cuevas Aalul, PO2 Rey Pactol Vertudes, PO2 Meyrick maguinsay, PO1 Gardito Aniņon, PO1 Nelgee Acas, and PO1 Johnny Condinato. (MO/PIA-ZN) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Crime solution and prevention tops agenda of police, justice agencies
»Compostela Valley prepares for disaster
»ComVal gov to set up environment task force
»Mindanao eyes own IT-enabling facility
»Veterinarians to conduct nationwide campaign against bird flu
»Sec. Remonde bats for business-media partnership
»All systems go for PNOC-AFC's $1.3-B deal with UK-based company on biodiesel venture
»South Cotabato grabs top regional Gawad Kalasag award
»"NPAs" have no place in gov't service, CSC says
»Cebuano News: PGMA nagmugna og buhatan sa international media
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines