Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Thursday, 13 August 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << August 2020 >> 
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Mt. Province leagues of local officials elect officers

by Juliet B. Saley

BONTOC, Mt. Province (8 September) -- The elected local officials from the ten municipalities of the province recently elected their set of officers of their respective league of governance.

Local Chief Executives from the 10 municipalities of Mt. Province elected the new set of officers of in the province last July 27.

According to Provincial Director Robert Mangangey,Sr. of Department of Interior and Local Government, the League of Mayors elected Paracelis mayor Cesar Rafael as its president.

Elected Vice President is mayor Franklin Odsey of Bontoc; Secretary General, mayor Ana Maria Paz Rafael-Banaag of Natonin; treasurer, Constito Masweng of Tadian; auditor, Magdalena Lupoyon of Barlig; and Edwardo Latawan, Jr. of Sagada as PRO.

The Board of Directors are mayors Simon Lacwasan of Bauko, Wellington Pooten of Besao, Donato Danglose of Sabangan, and Estanislao Fagto of Sadanga.

This new set of officers took their oath of office before Executive Coordinator of the National Mayor's League Blademir L. Mancenido last July 27.

In another news, Vice Mayor Jose Tanggacan of Bauko was elected the President of the Vice Mayor's League of the Philippines, Mt. Province Chapter.

Other officers elected are Vice Mayors Francis Dangiwan of Sadanga as the vice president; Edmundo Sidchayao of Barlig, Secretary General; Febe Sally of Tadian, treasurer; David Ballang of Besao, Auditor; and Juan Henry For-og of Natonin, PRO.

Board of Directors are Vice mayors John T. Diaz of Bontoc, Jerry Ticag of Sagada, and Avelino Tolean of Sabangan.

Meanwhile, the councilors also elected a new set of officers of the Philippine Councilor's League (PCL) Mt. Province Chapter held at the Multi-purpose building on August 28.

Councilor Romeo Pagedped of Bauko won the top position giving him the right to represent the league in the provincial board.

Completing the new set of officers are Councilors Joaquin Busacay of Besao, Vice President; Wilbur Padngaran, Bontoc as secretary; Ignacio Afidchao, Bontoc as treasurer; Avelino Tangbawan of Paracelis, auditor; Genesis Changilan of Barlig as PRO; and Jeb Constancio of Barlig, Business Manager.

The Board of Directors is composed of councilors Eva Mila Fana-ang of Bontoc, Ramon Bucatan and Robert Pinangga both from Paracelis; Laurence Atipen of Tadian; Claro Basilan and Rodolfo Liwanen, Sr. both from Natonin; Ernesto Bondad of Sabangan; and Laurence Farong-ey of Sadanga. (PIA MP) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Davao Sur welcomes newest hydro plant
»ComVal formulates master plan for agri center
»Feature: Good news for delinquent SSS housing loan borrowers
»Name Davao City's new park and win a prize
»Ramadan starts this month
»New investments in Davao Fish Port bared
»Kalinga DepEd completes physical facilities development plan
»No rice shortage in Kalinga, Ifugao - NFA
»Marginalized women undergo livelihood training
»20 couples join mass wedding on Sept. 22 in Tabuk
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines