Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Monday, 28 September 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << September 2020 >> 
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Tindahan Natin operators federate

by Jemin B. Guillermo

Roxas City (11 September) -- The Capiz Federation of Tindahan Natin Operators Association vows to be a mover of the grains industry in the province.

During their induction of the newly organized operators of the Tindahan Natin in Capiz, elected president Catalina Leonor assured the public of their commitment to be a good partner in providing the public greater access to quality and affordable rice and other goods.

Information Officer Edna Artates of the National Food Authority (NFA) here disclosed that this is the first time that the 118 operators of the Tindahan Natin in the province were organized and federated into a provincial association.

Artates stressed that said Tindahan Natin here aside from other NFA accredited rice outlets continue to support the government's thrust in fighting hunger.

Some 200 Tindahan Natin more outlets are due to be operational in Metro Manila and another 300 in the provinces, which are among the additional outlets to be opened this year, Malacaņang said.

The opening of new Tindahan Natin in the country is the government's initiative to provide the consumers with sufficient supply of rice, noodles and other basic commodities at affordable prices.

Meanwhile, the NFA here hosted the induction of the newly elected officers and members of the CFTNOA. This year's officers include Andriano Roa, vice president; Nelia Leonor, secretary; Rosa Clorion, treasurer; Hegino Enero, auditor; and Eleuterio Deondo, Jr., Ninfa Luces and Renia dela Cruz, press relation officers.

The members of the board are Myrna Borreros, Nemia Valbarez, Imelda Bornasal, Melodina Debit, Nida Layson, Zaldy Tamayo, Francisco Golero and Ely Guirhem. (PIA) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Let's buckle down to work for the benefit of the people - Davao solon
»NFA requires clearance in transporting rice
»Mindanao gets biggest share from SM Investment Corp. grant
»Sarangani gov cites the need for efficient health services
»ComVal gov gets tough vs rebels using left-arm approach
»Feature: Even poor children deserve education
»New Mindanao paradigm noted by world - PGMA
»RDC 02 to celebrate 25th founding anniversary
»DSWD Secretary Cabral takes hat off to solons
»Region 8 honors young Marine who died in line of duty in Basilan
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines