Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Sunday, 27 September 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << September 2020 >> 
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Rotary youth city officials take over Oro city hall

Cagayan de Oro City (25 September) -- FORTY-SIX student leaders from both public and private secondary schools today formally took over their posts as 'youth ceremonial city officials' of Cagayan de Oro.

This after City Mayor Constantino G. Jaraula inducted into office the youth leaders during this morning's flag raising ceremony at City Hall

The one-week exposure program of the Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro, under its president Edgardo Palad, aims to orient the students on the day-to-day operations of the local government in the delivery of basic services the people.

Eric A. Seballos Jr. of Liceo de Cagayan University assumed as mayor while Erlfred C. Balandra of Angeles Sisters National High School acted as vice mayor.

Elected as city councilors are: Kariza Darleen Go, (Abbas Orchard School) Jefferson Ruel Lim (Lapasan Nat'l High School), Alisa Besario (Agusan Nat'l High School), Margie Manlunas (Xavier University), Kristina Cassandra Escalderon (Bugo Nat'l High School), Joanne Therese Galez (International School), Angel Carbajal (Capitol University), Junalyn Calotes (Macabalan Nat'l High School), Razel Elaine Grace Cataluna (MPSC), Escarlet Cielo (Carmen Nat'l High School), Gaudette Czarine Alba (Corpus Christi School), Farhana Hanani Macapanton (Balulang Nat'l High School), Therese Justine Salazar (Puerto Nat'l High School), Jess Marrion de Gracia (MOGCHS), Olga Celine Marbella (Kong Hua School), Anna Jean Anciano (Puntod Nat'l High School), Jinerose Bisoy (Dansolihon Nat'l High School), Sheila Mae Indanan (Iponan Nat'l High School) and Joemar Andallasa (Marymount Academy).

Sitting as department heads and chiefs of office are: secretary to the mayor Annalyn Sajonia, city administrator Lilivynn Godinez, city accountant Jojame Bagongon, city budget officer Ma. Liza Czarina Agpawa, city general services officer Julie May Coloso, city social welfare and development officer Michelle Ann Chavez, city planning and dev't coordinator Angene Lagao, city information officer Sarah Lou Sajulga, city treasurer Stephen Karlo Severino, city assessor Vanessa Barros, city public services officer John Valde, city economic enterprise manager Christopher Gacasan.

City health officer Clyde Quirap, city civil registrar Kenneth Jecky Cailing, city legal officer Elma Galarpe, human resource mgn't officer James Ian Vizcayno, city local env't resources officer Tula Ellice Miguel, city tourism officer, Eleonor Remonsada, city veterinarian Raul Floirendo Jr., city librarian Anna Fay Edulsa, city schools division superintendent Lorenzo Ang, schools division supervisor Mel Amrie Galve, schools division supervisor Cyra Mae Balaba, schools division supervisor Sherona Pimentel, schools division supervisor Mark Anthony Caculba and schools division supervisor Bea Gelles.

The activity is part of the youth leadership training of the Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro in line with the celebration of the Rotary Youth Week which started today until September 28. (Cagayan de Oro City IO/PIA-MisOrOccCam i-Net) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»713 incumbent barangay captains in Cagayan Valley barred from re-election
»Responsible parenting movement getting on
»Street kids grow in number
»Jatropha has huge potential as biodiesel feedstock PNOC
»Persons involved in exam anomalies warned
»Land Bank supports Gensan coffee-shop expansion in Davao
»Increasing investment growth in Mindanao noted
»Tourist transport operators given 45-day compliance requirement
»HK-RP Senior golf match opens in Davao
»Outstanding volunteers sought
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines