Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Saturday, 25 May 2019 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << May 2019 >> 
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Iloilo City's Gumban elected SKNF vice president for Visayas

by T. Villavert

Iloilo City (19 February) -- Guisseppe Karl Gumban of Iloilo City was elected Vice-President for Visayas during the conduct of the election for Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) National Federation officials or SKNF.

Other posts where SKs from Region VI were elected are: John Mabilog Iloilo City- Assistant Auditor, and Ma. Bettina Bayot- SKNF Regional Director for Region VI.

Director Evelyn Trompeta of the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) Western Visayas said in a PIA interview, expressed her joy for "our SKs to be elected in the national federation, and they will be part of coming up with action programs, formulation of policies in terms of programs and projects for the Kabataan for the next three years".

The Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) press report disclosed that 79 SK Presidents from the provinces and cities nationwide have participated in the national election for SK Federation officials.

Under the SK constitution and by-laws, the SK national federation shall be composed of 32 officials who shall serve for a period of three years.

The following are elected SKNF officials: Jane Censoria Cajes of Bohol as President; Solaiman Mutia, Jr. of Lanao del Norte as Executive Vice President; Carl John Miranda of Angeles City as VP for Luzon; Guisseppe Karl Gumban of Iloilo City as VP for Visayas; and Jessa Lumanog of Davao del Sur as VP for Mindanao.Other SKNF officials elected were: Patrick Bench Marco of Marikina City won as Secretary General; Fernando P. Cumigad, Jr. of Isabela as Deputy Secretary General; Carla Pizarro of Bataan as Treasurer; Marc Renniel Evangelista of Mandaluyong City as Assistant Treasurer; Halila Sudagar of Davao City as Auditor and John Mabilog of Iloilo City as Assistant Auditor.

Kim Oliveros of Caloocan City was elected as PRO for Luzon; Joshua Chua of Agusan del Sur as PRO for Visayas and Corinne Corro of Ormoc City as PRO for Mindanao.

SKNF Regional Directors include Carlos Alipio Fernandez for Region 1; Angelyn Burton for Region II; Lance Santos for Region III; Mikael Sandino Andrey for Region IV-A; Trisha May Asuncion for Region IV-B; Mark Julius Litana for Region V; Ma. Bettina Bayot for Region VI; Reymar Dico for Region VII; Brent Gerard Daya for Region VIII; Rashid Romelo Bajada for Region IX; Kreena Poquita for Region X; Giselo Castillones IV for Region XI; Jane Calunsag of Region XII; Yngwie Hero Ecleo for CARAGA; Aljane Mamsaang for CAR; Joseph Christopher Torralba for NCR and Akmad Ampatuan, Jr. for ARMM.

The new set of SKNF officials who took their oath of office immediately vowed to strengthen youth participation in local governance, the DILG press report disclosed. (PIA) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»NSO to submit official population count to PGMA on February 28
»DPWH to Bankerohan bridge contractor: Make ongoing work pace with set target
»Int'l exhibitors to join Davao Travel Show
»Investments on promotional materials and collaterals for tourism urged
»Responsible parenting makes headway in Davao Norte
»Stop political noise, says Davao Norte exec
»World-famous children's choir in Tagum's Musikahan
»United Muslim Council endorses Yano as next AFP chief
»Feature: Tagum mayor to show LGUs way of public service
»Exec urges Davao City's landed, well-off to donate land
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines