Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Wednesday, 11 December 2019 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << December 2019 >> 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Roxas City PNP receives citation

by A. Lumaque

Roxas City (6 August) -- The Roxas City Police Station (PCPS) has received a commendation from the Capiz Police Provincial Office (CPPO) during a recent awarding ceremony at Camp Teodorico Apil here.

The recognition received by RCPS Chief Inspector Leo T. Batiles was in view of a successful saturation drive against illegal drugs of the RCPS.

The awarding of outstanding police units and policemen has been instituted by Capiz Police Director Senior Supt. Josephus G. Angan to encourage Mamang Pulis and Aleng Pulis to maximize anti-criminality operations.

Meanwhile, the winners for the 2008 Country's Outstanding Policemen in Service search were honored by President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo last August 1 in Malacaņang in recognition of their gallantry and bravery in public service.

President Arroyo personally presented to each of the four commissioned officers and six non-commissioned officers a trophy and P200,000 cash incentive in a simple ceremony.

Metrobank Foundation and PSBank donated the cash award to the winners.

Assisting the President in the awarding rites were PNP Chief Director General Avelino Razon, Metrobank Foundation president Aniceto Sobrepena, PSBank president Pascual Garcia III, and Rotary Club of New Manila East president Gener Mendoza.

The commissioned officer cops awardees are P/Supt. Jonathan G. Calixto, Battalion Commander of the 1st Special Action Battalion of the PNP Special Action Force in Camp Bagong Diwa in Bicutan, Taguig City; P/Supt. Ronald O. Lee, division chief of the Police Anti-Crime and Emergency Response (PACER) in Camp Crame, Quezon City; P/Supt. Raynold A. Rosero, deputy chief of the Philippine Bomb Data Center Directorate for Operations in Camp Crame; and P/Supt. Alex B. Sintin, chief of the District Intelligence and Operations Unit of the Quezon City Police District.

The non-commissioned officer cops awardees are SPO1 Annie Marie A. Anuary, chief of the Women and Children Concerns Desk of Zamboanga City Police Station 6; PO3 Anna Liza R. Reyes, human rights desk officer and finance and police community relations officer of the Antipolo City Police Station; SPO2 Josefa L. Lacandula of the Women and Children Concerns Desk of the Dumaguete City Police Station; SPO2 Oscar P. Bandoy, intelligence officer of the Intelligence Research Section of the Police Regional Office 8 in Camp Kangleon, Palo, Leyte; PO3 Dandy G. Ferriol, investigator of the Masbate Police Station in Masbate City; SPO1 Eman DM Orivida, operations sergeant of the 416th Police Provincial Mobile Group based in Macalelon, Quezon.

The 2008 COPS winners were chosen by the Board of Judges headed by Sandiganbayan Presiding Justice Diosdado M. Peralta after a stringent selection process that included the documentation of achievements, background check, and panel interview. (PIA) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Tax info gathered will not be used to harass candidates during election period - BIR
»CSC skeds transactional communication, memorandum writing for employees
»CFO campaign reaches Davao Oriental
»Feature: Food terminal for cities of Davao, Tagum and Digos
»PGMA to approve recommendations of RPOC
»PGMA orders strict audit of oil, power firms to ensure public benefit from lower oil prices
»US P1.9-B grant for RP capacity-building program to sustain economic growth - Dureza
»Remonde salutes firefighters, volunteers for heroic deeds
»Gov't eyes diesel subsidy to Zambo-based fishing group hard-hit by high oil prices
»PGMA to hold bilateral meeting with China's President Hu Jintao
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines