Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Tuesday, 18 June 2019 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << June 2019 >> 
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Ilongga lady cop among RP's ten best

Iloilo City (14 January) -- Police Officer 2 Rina Salaya of the Maasin Municipal Police Station under the Iloilo Police Provincial Office of the Police Regional Office 6 has been named as one of the Ten Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines (TOPWP) this year.

Salaya and the other outstanding lady enforcers in the country were honored by President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo in simple ceremonies at Malacanang on June 13.

Maasin Police Station Chief P/Insp. Romeo Villasis said they are very happy about the recognition given to Salaya who is in charge of their Police Community Relations section.

Other awardees are:. Police Superintendent Lailene Amparo of the Marilao Police Station – Bulacan Provincial Office, Police Regional Office 3; Police Chief Inspector Delia Ingalla – Taguig City Police Office, Southern Police District, NCRPO; Police Senior Inspector Lerma Tirana of the Regional Police Community Relations Division, National Capital Region Police Office; Senior Police Officer 1 Marifel Cortez of Butuan City Police Office – Police Regional Office 13; Police Officer 3 Zorayda Aripin of the Zamboanga City Police Office, Police Regional Office 9;Police Officer 3 Ruth Poserio of the Sta. Barbara Police Station, Pangasinan Police Provincial Office, Police Regional Office 1; Police Officer 3 Judith Olbes of the Sorsogon Police Provincial Office, Police Regional Office 5; Police Officer 3 Lilybeth Pascual of thw WCPD PNCO - Camarines Sur Police Provincial Office, Police Regional Office 5; and Police Officer 2 Famela Suba of Cabiao Police Station, Nueva Ecija Police Provincial Office, Police Regional Office 3.

Chosen by the Zonta Club of Makati Paseo de Roxas Foundation and the Philippine National Police, the ten policewomen were cited for their dedication and exemplary work.

They received a TOPWP Kabalikat Awards trophy and cash prize from ZONTA, a gift certificate from the Arms Corporation Philippines (ARMSCOR) and Outstanding Achievement Medal from the PNP.

On its eight year, TOPWP was established to extend community recognition to policewomen who have contributed to the cause of peace and order. (PIA) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Prep up for El Nino, fruit growers told
»Feature: Technical knowledge needed by fruit farmers to achieve full potential
»MEDA bill set for bicam hearing on 19 January
»UPMin swimmer wins 7 gold medals in CHED regional meet
»Fishing industry calls for speedy passage of MEDA Bill
»Exports rebound in November 2009
»Santos urges private sector to penetrate global halal market
»Cebuano News: Pasalamat sa tao handog ni Oyo Uy
»Cebuano News: Sa tuig 2009, hospital income sa Comval kusog nga misaka
»Cebuano News: 17,000 pamilyang Comvaleño nalibre sa Philhealth
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines