Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Wednesday, 5 August 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << August 2020 >> 
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

LGU Tagum creates Youth Advocates

Davao City (3 February) -- One of the thrusts of the City Government of Tagum is to achieve a 100% Civil Registration coverage and to assist the Tagumeńos in the needs for civil documents. Thru the City Local Civil Registrar Office, LCR has tapped and formed Youth Advocates for Civil Registration in Tagum City.

The function of the youth advocates is to initiate symposium/seminars and mobile civil registrations in their respective schools and in the community as well.

The Youth Advocates hails from 40 schools in this city consisting of youth leaders from different Elementary, High School and Colleges who would help instilling awareness on the value of Civil Registration among their classmates, schoolmates, friends, neighbors as well as their respective families.

The elected Board of Directors of the Civil Registration Forum for Youth Leaders are: Romel B. Loginsa of ACES Tagum College as President; Mary Grace P. Infante of Trade Scholl College as Vice-President; Luigie B. Bago of University of Southern Philippines as Secretary; Mariz G. Butaslac of Laureta National High School as Asst. Secretary; Anissa J. Usop of Pipisan Maug, National High School as Treasurer; Camille Louren N. Go of Magugpo Pilot Elemenrary School as Asst. Ttreasurer; Rolly M. Giamacon of La Filipina National High School as Auditor; Jessie Kris Vencil L. Burigsay of Magugpo Pilot Imelda Elementary School and Jovanny Samson of Herculina L. Edig Elementary School as Business Manager; Cherry J. Panes of Laureta National High School as Public Information Officer; Christine Joy A. Alvarez of Tagum City National High School as MUSE; Michael Kevin Edgar B. Mangao of St. Mary's College as BEAU.

The seven members of the Board of Directors ? Maicah R. Ferras of Rizal Elementary School, Kate Jaclyn R. Miparanum of Laureta Elementary School, Mark Efhan M. Dalman of Tagum National High School, Gabriele V. Alias of Tagum Trade School High School, Jizza Ramones of J. Tuason Elementary School, Caryl L. Yntong of J. Tuason Elementary School and Ricardlyn L. Moree of Pagsabangan Elementary School. (edwin CIO Tagum) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Court convicts one on wharf bombing; acquits all on airport bombing
»Army brass debunks allegations on AFP assassins
»New Davao Oriental capitol blessing transcends petty politics
»CSC Region XI accepts applications for government scholarship
»Duque is new Civil Service Commission chief
»Agri officials keen to conquer El Nino
»LGU Tagum creates Youth Advocates
»Tagum BSP Council joins int'l scouting jamboree
»PGMA SONA project in Samar to be completed in April, DPWH says
»PGMA keynotes International Autism Forum
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines