Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Saturday, 8 August 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << August 2020 >> 
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

PGMA lauds PNP for 19 years of service and dedication

Manila (3 February) -- President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, the country's Commander-in-Chief, lauds the Philippine National Police (PNP) for its almost two (2) decades of dedication and service to the Filipinos during the 19th founding anniversary celebration where she was the guest of honor and speaker held at Camp Crame Multipurpose Hall, Quezon City.

In her speech, Pres. Arroyo commended the men and women in PNP who have shown bravery and exemplary deeds most especially during the Maguindano crisis, the destructive earthquake in Haiti, and the onslaught of typhoon Ondoy and Pepeng. She also praised their efforts for the campaign against loose firearms especially now when the national automated election is coming.

The President also gave plaques and medals to 26 awardees during the event.

For the PNP Bravery Medals, the awardees were P/Insp. Christopher Obien, SPO1 Cesar Tiglao and PO1 Efren Ceniza Jr.

The PNP Heroism Medal awardees were P/Supt. Nereo Torrecampo, PC/Supt. George Regis, PC/Supt. Rex Milton Dolino, PC/Supt. Cipriano Querol, PS/Supt. Charles Calima, PS/Supt. Wilben Mayor, PS/Supt. Ulysses Abellera and P/Supt. Nin(o David Rabaya.

PS/Supt. William Macavinta was awarded with PNP Special Service Medal.

Cynthia Rosales was awarded with Outstanding Non-Uniform Personnel (NUP).

The 1st Lead PNP Award was given to P/Supt. Sterling Raymund Blanco.

For the Plaque of Merit and PNP Unit Streamer, the awardees were Police Regional 11, Engineering Service, Special Action Force, Quezon City Police District NCRPO, Davao City Police Office PRO11, 7th Regional Public Safety Management Battalion PRO7, Butuan City Mobile Group PRO13, Police Station 6 Cebu City Police Office PRO7 and Mati Police Station Davao Oriental Provincial Office PRO11.

National Capital Region Police Office and Barangay Sta. Rita in Olongapo City were both Special Awardees of Plaque of Merit.

The President was assisted by Police Director General Jesus Versoza and Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) Secretary Ronaldo Puno.

Pres. Arroyo ended her speech by encouraging the PNP to continue serving the Filipinos with honesty and dignity. (PIA 10) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Court convicts one on wharf bombing; acquits all on airport bombing
»Army brass debunks allegations on AFP assassins
»New Davao Oriental capitol blessing transcends petty politics
»CSC Region XI accepts applications for government scholarship
»Duque is new Civil Service Commission chief
»Agri officials keen to conquer El Nino
»LGU Tagum creates Youth Advocates
»Tagum BSP Council joins int'l scouting jamboree
»PGMA SONA project in Samar to be completed in April, DPWH says
»PGMA keynotes International Autism Forum
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines