Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Monday, 16 December 2019 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << December 2019 >> 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Most winners of May 10 elections in Region 8 proclaimed

Tacloban City (May 13) -- Most of the winners of the May 10 elections in Region 8 have been proclaimed. Those who have not been proclaimed are those who still has precincts with defective memory cards.

All the congressmen in the five districts of Leyte have been proclaimed. These are Congressman Ferdinand Martin Romualdez for the first District; Sergio Apostol for the second District; Andres Salvacion, Jr. of the third District; Lucy Torres for the fourth District and unopposed Jose Carlos Cari for the fifth District.

For the lone district of Biliran, the elected congressman is Governor Roger Espina while for the lone district of Southern Leyte, Congressman Roger Mercado has been re-elected.

For the province of Samar, the elected Congressman for the first district is Mayor Mel Senen Sarmiento while Governor Mila Tan won as Congressman for the second district of Samar.

Governor Ben Evardone was proclaimed as the elected congressman of Eastern Samar while in Northern Samar, Governor Raul Daza was proclaimed as the congressman of the first district while in the second district, Congressman Emil Ong was reported as leading.

The elected governors are unopposed incumbent Leyte Governor Carlos Jericho L. Petilla; incumbent Governor Damian Mercado for Southern Leyte; Gerardo Espina Jr. for Biliran; incumbent Congressman Paul Daza of Northern Samar; Conrado Nicart, Sr. of Eastern Samar and incumbent Congresswoman Shary Ann Tan for the province of Samar.

Many of the municipal board of canvassers in Eastern Visayas have already proclaimed the municipal winners except for a handful whose PCOS card are defective the replacement of are being awaited. (PIA 8) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Sara Duterte bares plans for Davao City as new mayor
»DA turns over P10-M veggie products to Sorsogon diocese
»Training for Bicol seed growers conducted
»Southern Leyte Comelec bares location of 18 defective compact flash cards in 9 municipalities, one city
»Cagayan de Oro unveils historical markers for central school
»Comelec proclaims winners with incumbent re-electionists
»DENR develops new assessment tool for pasture leases
»SOCOTECO II resumes rotational brownouts after elections
»Dipolog LP bets win by landslide
»CCL glitch stops provincial canvassing in Nueva Vizcaya
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines