Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Wednesday, 27 May 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << May 2020 >> 
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Comelec proclaims election winners in Albay

by MA Loterte

Albay Province (13 May) -- Incumbent Albay Governor Jose Ma Clemente Salceda (LP) has retained his post garnering and overwhelming 466,605 votes trouncing aspiring Maria Linda O. Montayre of LKKK, with 17,638, Marcelino C. Gallardo of PGRP, with only 5,397.

The BOC proclaimed Salceda Wednesday (May 12) as the duly elected governor of the province.

Salceda said, "I thank Albayanos for the 98 percent affirmation of our Albay Rising Vision and strategy for economic and social progress, adding that I am indebted to my constituents and pledged to repay it by working hard to further improve the quality of life of the Albayanos, specially the underprivileged.

Salceda's running mate Harold Imperial got 185,330 votes edging Jesus Calisin of NP, with 142,287; Raul Borejon, with 116,122; and, Gil Goyena, with 11,757, in the vice gubernatorial race.

Incumbent Rep. Edcel Lagman (LAKAS KAMPI CMD), running for his third term in Albay first congressional seat, has defeated Wilfredo Brizuela (LP)

Rep. Al Francis Bichara (NP) holds on to his post in the second congressional district by winning a big margin against Amelia Bonita Apin (LP), Ricardo Ayala (Ind.)

Former Albay Governor Fernando B. Gonzales (LP) topped the congressional seat in the third district claiming the seat from incumbent Representative Reno Lim (NPC) and Brando Sael (NP), Armando Redillas (Ind.)

In Legazpi City, the Commission on Elections (Comelec) also proclaimed Wednesday (May 12) the newly elected set of local officials.

Atty. Jasmin Banzuela, city election officer here, proclaimed Geraldine Rosal and Bitorio Roces (Lakas-Kampi-CMD)as newly elected mayor and vice mayor, respectively.

Geraldine Rosal, wife of outgoing Mayor Noel Rosal of Lakas-Kampi-CMD, got a total of 56,930 votes as against her opponent Lorna Cristobal with 31,909 vote casts.

Incumbent Mayors Krisel Lagman Luistro (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) has retained her post in Tabaco City and Linda Gonzalez (LP) in Ligao City.

Meanwhile, other winning candidates are re-elected town executives Carlos Irwin Baldo Jr. (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Camalig, Juan Miguel Garcia (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Guinobatan, Agnes Pacencia Dycoco (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Libon, Avelino Ceriola (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Malinao, Caesar Daep (NP) of Manito, Gregorio Ricarte (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Oas, Dante Arandia (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Pioduran, and Jaime Villanueva (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Tiwi.

Newly elected mayors were Tobias Betito (LP) of Bacacay, Gerry Jaucian (NP) of Daraga, Jorem Arcanghel (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Jovellar, Roli Volante (NPC) of Malilipot, Cherilie Sampal (Lakas-Kampi-CMD) of Polangui, Nora Oņate of Rapu-rapu, Herbie Aguas (NP) of Sto. Domingo. (PIA V) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Sara Duterte bares plans for Davao City as new mayor
»DA turns over P10-M veggie products to Sorsogon diocese
»Training for Bicol seed growers conducted
»Southern Leyte Comelec bares location of 18 defective compact flash cards in 9 municipalities, one city
»Cagayan de Oro unveils historical markers for central school
»Comelec proclaims winners with incumbent re-electionists
»DENR develops new assessment tool for pasture leases
»SOCOTECO II resumes rotational brownouts after elections
»Dipolog LP bets win by landslide
»CCL glitch stops provincial canvassing in Nueva Vizcaya
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines