Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Friday, 6 December 2019 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << December 2019 >> 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Agyao retains seat; Baac, Mangaoang to Kalinga capitol

Tabuk, Kalinga (15 May) -- Incumbent Congressman Manuel S. Agyao retained his seat in the lone district of the province by winning a landslide mandate over his rival James B. Beharin, while Vice Gov. Jocel C. Baac and Balbalan Mayor Allen Jesse C. Mangaoang won the gubernatorial and vice gubernatorial seats, respectively.

Agyao, who run under LAKAS-CMD party, garnered 71,255 votes against Liberal Party candidate Beharin's 23,769 votes.

In the gubernatorial post, Baac who run under the Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino garnered 30,731votes. He won by a margin of 2581 votes over closest rival NPC candidate Macario A. Duguiang with 28,150.

Incumbent Governor Floydelia R. Diasen, running under the administration Lakas Party came-in third with 19,602, followed by Condrado T. Dieza Jr of LP with 9,235 and Indep. candidate Dante D. Langkit with 4,992.

Mangaoang of NP was way ahead in the vice gubernatorial race with 34,924 votes. Action Demokratico candidate Benigno A. Duyan got 22,671 votes while Tinglayan Mayor Johnny D. Maymaya and Board Member Efraim B. Orodio got 21,533 votes, and 11,538 votes, respectively.

Elected board members for district 1 covering the upland municipalities of Balbalan, Pasil, Pinukpuk, Lubuagan and Tinglayan are Dave Q. Odiem, Roy A. Dickpus, Chester A. Alunday and Alfonso S. Canao. All come from the municipality of Lubuagan.

In-coming board members for dist. 2 covering Tanudan, Tabuk and Rizal municipalities are Gelacio D. Bongngat, Eduardo V. Sarol, Gkachay A. Claver and Ludar T. Luyaben. They are all from Tabuk.

Kalinga Provincial Election Supervisor - Assigned Nicasio Jacob, who is also Chairman of the Provincial Board of Canvassers (PBOC) proclaimed the winning candidates 12 midnight of May 12, after transmission of election results from the municipality of Lubuagan was completed.

In the municipal level, proclaimed mayors and vice mayors are: for Balbalan, Mayor is Kenneth Dale Mangaoang with Eric Gonayon as the Vice Mayor; for Lubuagan, mayor is Johnny Dickpus with Elizabeth Pallogan as the Vice Mayor.

Incumbent mayor James Edduba of Pasil was re-elected as the mayor with Charlemagne Mosing as the Vice Mayor; for Pinukpuk incumbent Irving Dasayon is also re-elected with Cabannag, Salvador as the Vice Mayor.

For Rizal, incumbent mayor Marcelo dela Cruz Jr. retained his seat with Renato Vicente as the Vice Mayor. For Tabuk City, Ferdinand Tubban is the new Mayor with Darwin Estrañero as the new Vice Mayor;

In Tanudan elected mayor is newcomer Tiggangay Johnwell with David Calsiyao as the Vice Mayor and for Tinglayan Fernando Abay won as the Mayor with Felix Pan-oy as the Vice Mayor. (PIA-Kalinga) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Military takes part in cleaning up election mess
»Feature: Free education for visually-impaired children
»PBA Fiesta Conference 2010 showdown set in Panabo City
»Comval provincial winners proclaimed
»Comval election successful amidst rain, slow voting process and technical glitches
»US Embassy announces new green, user-friendly visa application process
»Fall 2010 Jefferson Fellowships for Journalists opened
»AFP will not negotiate for release of abducted soldiers
»First automated election in Ifugao a success - Comelec
»3 killed, 2 wounded in Mayoyao hacking incident
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines