Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Tuesday, 28 January 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << January 2020 >> 
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Isabela PBOC finally proclaims elected officials

by MG Edale, Jr.

Ilagan, Isabela (17 May) -- The Provincial Board of Canvassers in this province has finally proclaimed the candidates who won in the just held May 10, 2010 national and local elections except the representative-elect in the fourth district of Isabela.

The PBOC proclaimed almost midnight of May 13 the winners for governor, vice-governor, congressmen and Sangguniang Panlalawigan members in the province.

3rd District incumbent congressman Faustino "Bojie" Dy III was emerged winner and was proclaimed legally winner for gubernatorial post by the PBOC against incumbent two-termer Governor Maria Gracia Cielo M. Padaca. Dy got a total vote of 274,757 while Padaca has a total vote of 271,319 or a margin of 3,438 votes.

For vice-gubernatorial post, incumbent 1st District Congressman Rodolfo Albano III won with total votes of 303,421 against 2nd District incumbent congressman Edwin C. Uy with 219,143 votes. Albano was absent during his proclamation as he attended to the proclamation of his elected wife as congressman in one district in the province of Davao.

For 1st District representative, former Energy Regulatory Commission chairman Rodolfo Albano Jr. won over its rival incumbent first district Sangguniang Panlalawigan member Noel C. Binag while for Sangguniang Panlalawigan members that were proclaimed were Ric Angobong, Rolando Tugade and incumbent Ilagan vice-mayor Kiryll Bello.

For second district representative, incumbent second district SP member Ana Cristina Go won over Edgar Uy, brother of Congressman Edwin Uy and the SP-elect were Mitchie Cumigad where she was not around last night, daughter of incumbent Gamu Mayor Fernando Cumigad and re-elected SP member Caesar Purugganan.

For third district representative, incumbent Alicia Mayor Napoleon Dy won over incumbent vice-governor Ramon Reyes and SP who were elected were incumbent SP member Jaime Atayde, incumbent Alicia Sangguniang Bayan member Karen Abuan and incumbent Vice-Mayor Manuel Alejandro.

Re-elected fourth District congressman Giorgidi Aggabao was not proclaimed yet due to incomplete result in some precincts in Santiago City but he was present during the proclamation last night.

The Sangguniang Panlalawigan-elect in the fourth district were incumbent Echague Mayor Leoncio, Kiat and incumbent SP member Joseph Matthew Alindada. (PIA Isabela) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»PGMA attends June 6-7 World Economic Forum in Vietnam
»Eastern Samar's Evardone, Nicart, Gonzales proclaimed next provincial leaders
»Waray-Waray News: Tagan prayoridad han mga elehido an ensurhensiya
»Waray-Waray News: 5 barangay ha Samar magbubuhat hin espesyal nga eleksyon
»Waray-Waray News: Arroyo napili otro nga chairman han Lakas
»Waray-Waray News: China gin-aghat nga ig-undang an pantimos hin nukleyar
»Waray-Waray News: Teacher-BEIs angay dugngan an suhol - DepEd
»Waray-Waray News: Singbahan ha mga daogan: Tumana an iyo mga saad
»Cebuano News: Walay special elections alang sa paghulip sa puwesto ni Aquino
»Cebuano News: Palasyo nag-awhag sa sunod nga Presidente pagdawat kang Corona isip Chief Justice
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines