Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Sunday, 23 February 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << February 2020 >> 
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

New Quirino officials proclaimed

Cabarroguis, Quirino (May 17) -- The Commission on Elections (Comelec) here headed by Provincial Election Supervisor Atty. Katherine Allas proclaimed Tuesday, May 11, 2010 the new set of government officials who will govern the province for the next three years.

Proclaimed as the new congressman of the lone district of Quirino province was Governor Dakila Carlo E. Cua who won over his rival former senior board member Eleazer Balderas via landslide.

Cua also defeated Balderas in the gubernatorial race during the 2007 elections.

The newly elected congressman thanked the Quirinians for their overwhelming support and urged them to support him in his new mandate as representative of the Quirinians to the congress.

Meantime, three-termer Congressman Junie E. Cua who also won by landslide over former governor Pedro L. Bacani.

Diffun mayor May Calaunan won over her rivals, Cabarroguis mayor Dave Longid and former board member Homer Bueno.

Winning board members in the first district were Diffun Sangguniang Bayan Julius Caesar Vaquilar, incumbent Sangguniang Panlalawigan members Pedro Madarang, Jerry Pagbilao and James Aduca.

In the second district, incumbent Sangguniang Paanlalawigan Linda Dacmay topped the list of winning board members. She was followed by Alegre Ylanan, Perla Olay and Edward Salvador.

The following were the new winning mayors of the six municipalities, namely; Marlo Guillermo-Diffun, Avelino Agustin-Cabarroguis, Dionicio Vicmudo-Saguday, Jerry Agsalda-Aglipay, Rey Ylanan-Maddela and Nieverose Meneses Camma-Nagtipunan.

Guillermo, Vicmudo and Agsalda are incumbent mayors; Agustin is incumbent vice mayor; Ylanan is a comebacking mayor and Meneses-Camma replaced her husband Mayor Rosario Camma. (PIA 2) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»PGMA attends June 6-7 World Economic Forum in Vietnam
»Eastern Samar's Evardone, Nicart, Gonzales proclaimed next provincial leaders
»Waray-Waray News: Tagan prayoridad han mga elehido an ensurhensiya
»Waray-Waray News: 5 barangay ha Samar magbubuhat hin espesyal nga eleksyon
»Waray-Waray News: Arroyo napili otro nga chairman han Lakas
»Waray-Waray News: China gin-aghat nga ig-undang an pantimos hin nukleyar
»Waray-Waray News: Teacher-BEIs angay dugngan an suhol - DepEd
»Waray-Waray News: Singbahan ha mga daogan: Tumana an iyo mga saad
»Cebuano News: Walay special elections alang sa paghulip sa puwesto ni Aquino
»Cebuano News: Palasyo nag-awhag sa sunod nga Presidente pagdawat kang Corona isip Chief Justice
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines