Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Wednesday, 16 October 2019 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << October 2019 >> 
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Sagada councilor heads PCL Mt. Province Chapter

by Juliet B. Saley

Bontoc, Mt. Province (25 September) -- A councilor from the scenic town of Sagada heads the new set of officers of the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) Mt. Province Chapter.

Councilor Francisco Balisong won the PCL presidency giving him the right to represent the league in the provincial board.

Completing the new set of officers are councilors Uliver Turtem of Tadian, vice president; Wilbert Padngaran of Bontoc, Secretary General; June Lopsoten of Besao, treasurer; Constancio Miranda of Bontoc, auditor; Donald Alubia of Barlig, business manager; and Basilio Falisong of Sadanga, press relations officer.

Board of Directors are councilors Kapon Gomgom-o of Sagada; Jose Pasan, Sr. of Tadian; Policarpio Pekas of Besao; Ernesto Bondad of Sabangan; Moises Agmeyeng of Sadanga; Claro Basilan of Natonin; Joel Lacsigen of Besao; and Bartolome Badecao of Bauko.

Present during the election of new set officers of PCL Mt. Province Chapter held last September 22 at the Mt. Province Multipurpose Hall were Councilor July Tingzon of Ginubatan, Albay who is the Auditor of the National PCL, and Regional PCL Coordinator Rochelle Portuguez.

The new set of officers took their oath of office before DILG Provincial Director Rufina Fegcan.

Out going PCL President Romeo Pagedped of Bauko formally turned over the PCL flag to Balisong.

As the representative of the Provincial Councilor's League to the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, Balisong will be the chairman of the Committee on Municipal Affairs and co-chairman of the Committee on Barangay Affairs.

He will also be a member to five committees as specified in the Resolution No. 2010-02 - "Naming the composition of the different Standing Committees under the Office of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan as well as the representation of the Body to certain special bodies," enacted by the members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan in their first session last July. (PIA-MP) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»1-hr rotational power interruptions continue in Davao
»AFP completes 1,691 peace and development projects
»ODA loan performance improves in first half this year
»New DOT-XI head to build on good programs
»Cebuano News: Gob Cora hugot ang tinguha nga mobalik ang kalunhaw sa Davao Oriental
»Cebuano News: ENRO nagpalalom sa katakus sa LGUs
»Cebuano News: Paagi pagpanday sa balaod uban sa pagsilot sa mag-pataka ug labay sa basura gipahigayon
»PNP Lagawe enforces mandatory helmet on motorcycle riders
»BFAR gives 400,000 tilapia fingerlings to Ifugao
»IFSU steps up measures to control dengue
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines