Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Thursday, 22 October 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << October 2020 >> 
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Committee tackles guidelines for Galing RDC award

Tacloban City (October 31) -- The Development Administration Committee of the Regional Development Council for Eastern Visayas will meet on November 8, 2006 to tackle among others the draft guidelines for the Galing RDC Member Award.

Eastern Samar Governor Ben Evardone who is the chairman of the Development Administration Committee said that the meeting will be held 9:00 o'clock in the morning at the NEDA Regional Office at Government Center, Palo, Leyte.

The Galing RDC Member Award is being proposed by the Development Administration Committee to give due recognition to the RDC Members who have achieved exemplary accomplishments.

Also included among the agenda which will be taken up during the meeting, Governor Evardone revealed, is the centralized system of tax remittances. This item was referred to the Development Administration Committee by the Economic Development Committee chaired by Leyte Governor Carlos Jericho L. Petilla.

The proposals of the Parole and Probation Administration will also be presented and discussed during the meeting, Governor Evardone informed.

Other matters which the members of the Development Administration Committee wish to discussed will be entertained after the three major agenda have been tackled, Governor Evardone said.

The Development Administration Committee which is headed by Governor Evardone is one of the four major committees of the Regional Development Council in Eastern Visayas. The other three are the Economic Development Committee which is chaired by Governor Petilla of Leyte, the Social Development Committee which is headed by Biliran Governor Roger Espina and the Infrastructure Development Committee which is chaired by Calbayog City Mayor Mel Senen Sarmiento. (PIA 8) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Mayor Duterte asks for discipline during observance of All Souls Day
»Business leaders chart course of Mindanao, eye something big
»ARMM chambers decide to chart their own destiny
»Politicians suspected behind illegal logging in Davao Oriental
»Mati boasts market compost center
»Gov't lauds S&T mobile laboratory
»Learn to love our own differences, says Davao dad
»Feature: Road for peace and dev't at Langcong-Sarmiento Abubakar complex
»Komentaryo: Election fever, nagsisimula na
»Biliran senior citizens convene on Elderly Week
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines