Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Saturday, 30 May 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << May 2020 >> 
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Entrepreneur of the year nomination extended

Tacloban City (December 13) -– The submission of nomination for the Entrepreneur of the Year has been extended to December 15, 2006.

To be eligible for the award, the nominee must be a Filipino citizen and is the business owner or manager primarily responsible for the growth of the company. He or she must be active in the business which must have been in operation for at least two years.

A founder of a publicly held company may also be nominated, provided that he or she is still active in top management. Professionals including medical practitioners, engineers, architects, accountants or others are also eligible if they run successful enterprises as owners or managers.

There several categories which will be awarded this year, namely, Master Entrepreneur, Small Business Entrepreneur, Woman Entrepreneur, Industry-Specific Entrepreneur, Social Entrepreneur and the Entrepreneur of the Year Philippines 2006.

The Specific-Industry which is being highlighted for this year is Information and Communications Technology. For this year’s Search, the program has adopted the theme “Excell” to honor the entrepreneurs who continually exceed expectations, who outshine competition and who overcome challenges as they work towards their goals.

The winner of the Entrepreneur of the Year Philippines 2006 will represent the country in the world Entrepreneur of the Year Award in Monte Carlo, Monaco in June of 2007.

The Entrepreneur of the Year is a global program of professional services from Ernst and Young. In the Philippines, the program was launched in 2003 by the SGV Foundation.

The first Entrepreneur of the Year Philippines winner, Mr. Tony Tan Caktiong of Jollibee Foods, went on to win the World Entrepreneur of the Year award. In 2004, the winner was National Bookstore Founder Socorro Ramos while in 2005, the award went to Cebu Air, Inc. President and CEO Lance Gokongwei.

Nomination Forms may be submitted to the SGV Foundation office located at 6760 Ayala Avenue, Makati City. (PIA 8) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»AFP warns personnel from joining anti-Chacha rallies
»44 rebels return to fold of the law
»Pag-IBIG OFW unit expands to provinces
»Domestic help now classified as skilled workers
»Best food for babies is breast milk, says Davao dad
»Avail of IVAP, be exempted from auditing - BIR
»Komentaryo: Justice Puno, hinirang na Chief Justice
»Entrepreneur of the year nomination extended
»Region 8 committee tackles welfare of disabled persons
»EV online provides RDC VIII single portal for all members
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines