Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Monday, 21 October 2019 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << October 2019 >> 
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Former Rep. Petilla leads IBC 13 officers inducted to office by PGMA

Tacloban City (February 6) -- Former Congresswoman of the first district of Leyte Remedios L. Petilla led the IBC Officers who were inducted into office by President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo in the evening of February 4.

Former Congw. Petilla was inducted as chairman of the Board of IBC 13. Together with her, Roberto del Rosario was inducted as President and Chief Executive Officer.

The induction which was held at the Malacanang's Rizal Hall, was witnessed by Presidential Management Staff Secretary Cerge Remonde and Secretary Conrado "Dodie" Limcauco who now heads the government media and the Philippine Information Agency.

In the same occasion, the new set of officers of the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas and those of television channel RPN9 were also inducted.

The RPN 9 officers who were inducted were headed by Antonio Albano, as Chairman of the Board and Orlando Mercado, as President and Chief Executive Officer.

President Arroyo also inducted the KBP National Officers led by Butch Canoy as Chairman; Ruperto Nicdao, vice chair; Maloli Espinosa, president; Herman Barbano, Executive Vice President; Atom Henares, Vice President for Television; Manny Luzon, Vice President for radio; Joselito Yabut, corporate secretary; Fr. Manuel Bongayan, treasurer; and Engr. Armand Ursal, Antonio Ventosa and Albert Sikat, directors.

The KBP Manila Chapter who were also inducted by the President were Rey Langit, chairman; Deo Macalma, vice chairman; Manny Luzon, treasurer; and Gerry Zamudio, Angelo Palmones, Eli Saludar and John Manalili, as directors. (PIA 8) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Senior Citizens Merrimakers celebrates 3rd anniversary
»People should be aware of TB DOH
»International moving company makes good in Davao City
»Panabo Mayor to shave workforce due to IRA cuts
»BHP Billiton targets zero harm in Mati
»Giant Solidarity Ring for Comval kicks off
»Commentary: With new leadership, people expect a reinvigorated House of Representatives
»Former Rep. Petilla leads IBC 13 officers inducted to office by PGMA
»New set of officers expected to strengthen LCCI further
»Quarantine regulation now at New Bacolod-Silay Airport
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines