Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Sunday, 28 February 2021 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << February 2021 >> 
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Silvosa desires unity and development for Panabo City

Davao City (18 May) -- "Let us respect our democratic system and rules of government. That during election, we are divided yet after election we unite once again in order to materialize our platforms of governance we've promised to the people," stressed the incumbent and newly-elected Mayor, Atty. Jose L. Silvosa Sr. right after the proclamation of winners for the local positions by the chairman of the Board of Canvassers (BOC), City Election Officer Adalia Lopez-Tambuang last May 12, 2010, 5:55 pm at the SP Session Hall, Panabo City.

Silvosa added that, "Ato gayod nga paningkamotan ang paghiusa sa executive and legislative branch so that we can start formulating plans and programs for our local government for the next three years.

In his parting statement, Mayor Silvosa said, "Kaninyong tanan nga misalmot niining atong pagpakanaog sa political decision, misuporta man sa amo o wala, daghang salamat kaninyong tanan. We have just followed the system and principle of democracy."

Also present during the proclamation of winners for the Local Positions are the following: BOC Vice Chair- Janet Grace Daisy Fabrero, BOC Head of the Secretariat- Dr. Josephine Fadul, Cong. Antonio Lagdameo Jr., Board Member Janet Gavina, DILG Officer Danilo M. Hernandez, Assistant Election Officer Mangundato Sarigan, former Region XI DILG Dir. Rodolfo Razul, former Mayor Rey P. Gavina, media practitioners, some family members of elected officials and supporters.

The Newly Elected Local Officials are: Mayor: Atty. Jose L. Silvosa Sr. (35,368 votes); Vice Mayor: Engr. James G. Gamao (39,985 votes); City Councilors -- Janrey G. Gavina (33,832 votes), Gregorio U. Dujali III (33,573 votes), Roy J. Catalan (30,269 votes), Ruperto B. Cagape Jr. (29,202 votes), Janet N. Tanong (28,769 votes), Emeterio E. Blasť (25,376 votes), Raquel B. Geraldo (25,047 votes), Demetrio B. Dolon (24,880 votes), Jovito M. Glodo (24,275 votes), Alan G. Piedad (23,501 votes). (PIA) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»KALAHI-CIDSS mulled to set off social change
»Army, Davao City Masons conduct bloodletting
»RDC-XI calls for stop to GSIS' new survivorship benefits policies
»Comelec proclaims Davao del Sur newly-elected provincial officials
»Silvosa desires unity and development for Panabo City
»Poll body proclaims Davao Norte provincial winners
»Feature: Victory for the Filipino people
»RDR: It's time to buckle down to work
»World Bank, DSWD to verify survey on poor households
»Samar NSO deploys 550 enumerators for POPCEN 2010
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines