Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Friday, 13 December 2019 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << December 2019 >> 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

RDC XI confirms new set of sectoral committee officers

Davao City (15 September) -- The Davao Regional Development Council XI beefs up its reorganization process as the term of its officials ended on June 30 of this year. The RDCs reorganize every three years following the election of a new set of local officials, pursuant to Executive Order 325, "Reorganization of the Regional Development Councils", Director Maria Lourdes D. Lim of NEDA XI and RDC XI Vice-Chairperson, said.

In its meeting on 9 September 2010, the RDC XI Executive Committee confirmed the officers of the 5 Sectoral Committees (SeComs) of the RDC XI who were earlier selected by the members of their respective committees. Vice-Chair Lim announced the new set of officers as follows: Chairperson Robert Quinto of the Davao City Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc. and Co-Chairperson Demetrio Casipong of Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas for the Macroeconomy and Finance Committee;

Chairperson Antonio Arellano of the Regional Prosecutor's Office and Co-Chairperson Vicente T. Lao, Private Sector Representative of the Livestock, Poultry and Fisheries Sector for the Development Administration Committee; Chairperson Marizon Loreto of the Department of Trade and Industry and Co-Chairperson Alma A. de la Paz of Kapwa Foundation for the Economic Development Committee; Chairperson Anthony C. Sales of the Dept. of Science and Technology and Co-Chairperson Lyda J. Canson, Private Sector Representative of the Women and Children Sector for the Social Development Committee;

Chairperson Louis N. Rabat, Private Sector Representative from the Crops and Grains Industry and the Regional Director of the Department of Public Works and Highways as Co-Chairperson for the Infrastructure Development Committee.

The SeCom officers shall serve a term of three years, from 2010-2013, and shall assist the Full Council in the performance of its functions. Its immediate task is the preparation of the sectoral chapters of the successor Davao Region Development Plan, 2010-2016. Sectoral planning workshops shall be undertaken on 22-23 September relative to this.

During the same meeting, the RDC XI Executive Committee was also reconstituted to compose fifteen (15) members, namely: the RDC XI Chair, Co-Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, SeCom Chairs, Local Chief Executives of the 5 Provinces/City and two Private Sector Representatives. The Executive Committee shall meet at least once every quarter to take up matters needing immediate attention for the consideration of the Full Council and to assist the RDC in setting its quarterly meeting agenda. (PIA) [top]

|«  prev  next  »|
»Tagalog News: World Rabies Day gugunitain sa September 28
»Tagalog News: DOST 3, inaanyayahan ang mga kumpanya sa Gitnang Luzon na subukang magpasuri sa kanilang RSTL
»Aquino vows to advance welfare of Muslim Filipinos
»NOLCOM readies troops for Balikatan 2011
»Bangko Sentral holds economic learning drive
»DILG-XI links up with MINCODE, academe to promote transparent and accountable local governance
»RDC XI confirms new set of sectoral committee officers
»LandBank pays tribute to top partner countryside financial institutions
»USAID chief operating officer visits Mindanao
»Turnover of MinDA Chairmanship set today
|«  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines