Presidential Communications Operations Office

  PIA Bldg, Visayas Ave, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
  Tuesday, 27 October 2020 News Before 1 Feb 2012. Click for Latest
Web PIA  
 << October 2020 >> 
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Special News Editions:
PIA Specials:
NEW! Cabinet Officials
Jobs.Slides.Specials.Ads. Events.ASEAN.Multimedia
Visitors since 15 Feb 2011:
PIA News Archive:
PIA Archive News Reader

PIA Press Release

Padilla, Cuaresma, Gambito rule congressional, gov and vice gov races in Nueva Vizcaya

by Ben Moses Ebreo

Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya (May 13) -- Incumbent provincial officials here won with landslide votes over their political rivals based on partial, unofficial results at the Commission on Elections(COMELEC) provincial canvassing of votes.

Results covering 11 out of the 15 municipalities of the province, Padilla is leading with 86,112 votes over his closest rival former Commission on Elections commissioner Ralph Lantion with 45,750 votes as of 6:00 p.m. Wednesday.

Incumbent governor Luisa Cuaresma also got landslide votes of 87,092 against her closest rival incumbent Sta. Fe town mayor Florante Gerdan with 45,318 votes.

Incumbent vice governor Jose Gambito also won with 74,700 votes over his only rival board member Patricio Dumlao,Jr. with 53,924 votes.

The COMELEC yesterday has suspended the canvassing of votes in the provincial level as the Canvassing and Consolidation Laptops (CCLs) in the towns of Sta. Fe, Aritao, Kayapa and Ambaguio incurred erroneous data which needs reconfiguration process in Metro Manila.

The top 5 contenders for the provincial board member position in the south district of the province are incumbent Bambang vice mayor Pepito Balgos with 27,998 votes; Emmarina Balgos with 24,987 votes; and reelectionists Efren Quiben with 27,053 votes and former Sta. Fe vice mayor Donior Tidang with 26,255 votes. The number 5 slot is still being contested by former board member Jose Tubayan and former Aritao vice mayor Theo Daniel.

For the north district, the top 6 contenders are former Sol ano town mayor Epifanio Lambert Galima with 47,530 votes; reelectionists Santiago Dickson with 39,603 votes; Maybelle Blossom Dumlao with 40,888 votes and Filma Perez with 37,715 votes. The number 5 slot is being contested by Nueva Vizcaya Electric Cooperative(NUVELCO) director Johnny Liban with 25,819 votes and former provincial treasurer Perfecto Martinez,Jr. with 25,758 votes.

Earlier, the COMELEC also proclaimed winners in the municipal mayor and vice mayor positions of 14 out of 15 municipalities of the province such as Guillermo Peros and Ariel Tubiera for Aritao town, Moises Amokla and Rogelio Minas of Ambaguio town, Flaviano Balgos and Arnel Hernandez of Bambang town, Nestor Sevillena and Sonny Daniel of Bagabag town, John Severino Bagasao and Nicomedes Palparan of Bayombong town, Gerry Pasigian and Domingo Bermudez of Alfonso Castaneda town, Norma Miguel and Ma. Lourdes Magno of Diadi town, Clarita Egmin and Victorino Prado of Dupax del Norte town, Romeo Magaway and Luis Binag-an of Dupax del Sur town, John Balasya and Tony Wakit of Kayapa town, Aurelio Salunat and Virgilio Saavedra of Quezon town, Phillip Dacayo and Alexander Labasan of Solano town, Teodorico Padilla and Benito Tidang of Sta. Fe and Ronelie Valtoribio and Jose Dacanay of Villaverde town. (PIA NVizcaya) [top]

  prev  next  »|
»Padilla, Cuaresma, Gambito rule congressional, gov and vice gov races in Nueva Vizcaya
»PNP, Comelec rate NVizcaya automated polls a success
»Tanauan election results awaited to complete Leyte canvass
»4,000 Biliranons rally to protest of election results
»Man hit as Biliran rally continues
»DSWD observes international family day
»Gov. Khalid Dimaporo wins by landslide
»Incoming Negros Occidental governor calls for unity
»Cebuano News: Amerika mipahalipay sa Pilipinas atol sa pagpahigayon sa Mayo 10 nga pinili-ay
»Cebuano News: Palasyo naghangyo sa tanang departamento sa gobyerno pagpangandam sa transition blueprints
  prev  next  »|

Philippine Official Gazette | Office of the President | Presidential Communications Operations Office
For comments and feedback, please email PIA Newsdesk
Copyright © 2005 Philippine Information Agency
PIA Building, Visayas Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City 1101 Philippines